CHTA President, Members Triumph at 2023 CMEx Management Awards

MIAMI – President of the Caribbean Resort and Tourism Affiliation (CHTA) Nicola Madden-Greig, OD, obtained the 2023 Caribbean Media Change (CMEx) Management Award in Miami over the weekend.

The Awards acknowledge excellence and innovation in Caribbean communication and hospitality, celebrating people who’ve made important contributions to sustainable tourism, group engagement, and cultural preservation.

CMEx Leadership Awards Miami

“As president of the CHTA, I need to see the Caribbean area not solely develop however attain the stratosphere. I’m honored to be amongst so many different individuals who work so laborious and tirelessly to see Caribbean tourism advance. I thank every one in every of you on your efforts, which has impressed me to proceed to work laborious to make sure that we attain our targets,” Madden-Greig instructed a packed viewers at Loews Coral Gables on Saturday.

Grateful for the distinction, Madden-Greig said, “Thanks to the CMEx Awards for offering us the chance to acknowledge Caribbean hospitality leaders and communities. This recognition lets us highlight the true worth of hospitality, emphasizing its affect on the financial system and past.”

Since assuming the Presidency of CHTA, Madden-Greig has taken a forward-looking strategy and added each a Know-how Taskforce to make sure the embedding of recent applied sciences to drive effectivity and advertising, in addition to the Caribbean Journey Discussion board, which engages non-public and public thought leaders to debate the enterprise of tourism.

In the course of the awards, a number of CHTA members have been additionally acknowledged with Management Awards for his or her efforts in shaping the area’s tourism panorama.

CHTA-Member Honorees

  • Beverly Nicholson-Doty, CEO of Figment Design, a CHTA Strategic Companion
  • Dona Regis-Prosper, Secretary-Normal & CEO of the Caribbean Tourism Group and a CHTA Board Member
  • Ewald Biemans, Proprietor/CEO of Bucuti & Tara Seaside Resort in Aruba and CHTA Board Member, whose firm additionally obtained a Corridor of Fame recognition at CHTA’s Caribbean Hospitality Business Change Discussion board (CHIEF) earlier within the week
  • Pleasure Jibrilu, CEO of the Nassau Paradise Island Promotion Board
  • Stan Hartling, Chief Govt Officer and lead companion of The Hartling Group, Turks and Caicos Islands

Elevating Caribbean Tourism

“These accolades mirror the dedication of our president and our members to elevating the Caribbean tourism expertise,” stated Vanessa Ledesma, Performing CEO and Director Normal of CHTA. “Their achievements encourage us all as we proceed to work collectively in the direction of a vibrant and accountable future for Caribbean tourism.”

CMEx helps and develops the flexibility of the media, authorities, the journey and tourism trade, and communities to think about the significance of tourism in sustainable improvement, whereas lending a hand to the communities concerned by sharing related experience, monetary and in-kind help.