Buju Banton’s New Album Born For Greatness Drops September 8

KINGSTON, Jamaica – Gearing as much as ship the reggae blockbuster of the 12 months, GRAMMY® successful, a number of Billboard chart-topping artist, and worldwide reggae icon Buju Banton will launch his extremely anticipated new album, Born For Greatness, on September 8, 2023 through Gargamel Music/ Roc Nation Information / Def Jam Recordings. Stream the title monitor “Born For Greatness” and pre-order/pre-save the album HERE

Buju Banton Born For Greatness Album
Photograph Credit score: Jamie Crawford Walker

On the album, Buju shared: One other milestone, One other stage. I embrace all of it. I’ve accepted the change. Right here is one thing particular. From my expertise and musical journey. An ode to those that acknowledge the struggles and challenges that surmount. And others who will, your eyes will not be deceiving you nor are your ears, you had been born for greatness. I embrace you with love melodies and music.”

Born For Greatness contains 17 new tracks from Buju. On this epic LP, he traces a journey by means of vibes—from the cinematic opener “Ageless Time” up till the triumphant finale of “Let My Individuals Go. Alongside the best way, he welcomes a handful of associates to experience shotgun, collaborating with Victoria Monét on the sultry and seductive “Physique Touching Physique” and Stephen Marley on the emotionally charged “Really feel A Approach.

As a prelude, he not too long ago dropped the catchy dancehall anthem, “Coconut Wata (Sip)”.

Vibe wrote, “Powered by a breezy backdrop, the monitor finds Banton in a languid state, urging listeners to put life’s troubles to the wayside and benefit from the second, happening to proclaim, “The Grammy Award-winning Roc Nation artist continues to make an enormous splash in 2023.” 

Rap Radar hailed it as “contemporary” and famous, “the Dancehall legend urges his followers to remain resilient throughout troublesome instances.

“Coconut Wata (Sip)” arrived on the heels of the worldwide banger “Excessive Life” that includes Snoop Dogg. Along with plugs from HYPEBEAST, TMZ, and extra, REVOLT hailed it as “good for the stoners’ vacation,” and HotNewHipHop proclaimed, ‘Excessive Life’ is an ideal mixture of their respective types.” Rap Radar attested, “the Kingston-native and the O.G. from the L.B.C. unfold good vibes with the best herbs,” and Rolling Stone summed it up finest as “Bumping.”

Born For Greatness! Observe Itemizing

  1. Ageless Time
  2. Life Selections
  3. Born For Greatness
  4. Coconut Wata (Sip)
  5. Yard and Outta Highway
  6. Physique Touching Physique (feat. Victoria Monét)
  7. Flip Up Tonight
  8. Sweeter
  9. Really feel A Approach (feat. Stephen Marley)
  10. Plans
  11. Nuff Love For You
  12. Walked Out
  13. We Discover A Approach
  14. My Microphone
  15. Excessive Life (feat. Snoop Dogg)
  16. Trial By Hearth
  17. Let My Individuals Go